analog scene

Analog Scene updates with fresh tracks and commentary on art and music throughout the work week. If you like what you hear send the artist some naked pix of yourself. Just make sure the nudes are tasteful, sexy, and original.

sam owens

l_9388aaac0e25ee394f550657708853bc.jpg

Solo artists are something to behold. Their lyrics are almost always personal and their instrumentals are always simple. Whether it’s a guitar with a couple of other tracks layered with it or just the guitar; something personal always shines through when listening to a solo musician. A man by the name of Sam Owens happens to be wonderful solo musician with some excellent folk flair without the twang.

I received the mail from the extremely talented Sam Owens about nine minutes ago while I was eating a Cesear salad with chow mein, trying to stay warm, and studying for my Communication Theory class. When my little mail icon jumped up off of my dock on my computer; I instantly was distracted and checked my mail. What I found inside was an incredible and bittersweet acoustic track from Sam Owens that I’ve already stuck on repeat. The song, Miss Hummingbird may not be as upbeat and as poppy as some people may like their music mixed but it’s charm really lies in the simplicity of the soft string plucking and Sam’s impressive voice. Miss Hummingbird has instantly became one of my favorite songs and hopefully one of yours too.


Sam Owens- Miss Hummingbird
right click and save as to download.

-Kyle

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

