analog scene

Analog Scene updates with fresh tracks and commentary on art and music throughout the work week. If you like what you hear send the artist some naked pix of yourself. Just make sure the nudes are tasteful, sexy, and original.

burial

It’s snowing outside and I’m wearing a sweater vest and sipping on some filtered water while chatting with my girlfriend. I always discover something new about myself when I talk with her; it’s very meditative. She’s an extremely lovely human being and her ability to offer advice is really unmatched by anyone I’ve ever met before.

Speaking of the word meditative; I’m a fan of meditative-esque music. (She is too actually!) Post rock, ambient electronic; those two definitely fit the bill for me a lot but I really like hip hop ambient sounds, especially from the likes of Nicolay and J Dilla. Another genre that fits this bill is dubstep. Our boy, Burial gets the job done.

We all love people who conceal their identity. It’s pretty bad ass. Just look at Banksy, the graffiti artist, the nameless, faceless man has been beautifully vandalizing the streets for years. Burial is the moniker of the anonymous dubstep artist from London. Burial creates absolutely gorgeous and critically acclaimed music that is easily danceable.

Enjoy two trax from his 2007 release, Untrue.


Burial- Archangel
right click and save to download.

Burial- Endorphin
right click and save to download.

-Kyle

No comments yet»

Leave a comment