analog scene

Analog Scene updates with fresh tracks and commentary on art and music throughout the work week. If you like what you hear send the artist some naked pix of yourself. Just make sure the nudes are tasteful, sexy, and original.

madvilliany instrumentals (even you can freestyle!)

kk.jpg

Cruising through my music collection, I noticed an oft forgotten piece of genius from Madlib’s seemingly endless discography. The tracks on 2004’s Madvilliany Instrumentals are some of the best and most interesting beats for rhyming you’ll ever hear. Otis Jackson Jr. obviously pounds out shit like this in his sleep, but at least in my humble opinion, it’s never a bad time to be reminded of what he’s done.

“Figaro” and “Curls” sample obscure jazz grooves, which expertly and inevitably will instigate some verbal convection. In the time it’s taken me to write this post, I’ve already dropped verses that I think even my mom would be proud of. So I encourage you, humble consumer, to create!


Madlib- Figaro
right click and save as to download.

Madlib- Curls
right click and save as to download.

Ben

2 Comments»

  Egads wrote @

I love this fucking album, it is brilliant. I think that Madvillain are working on a new album, which is amazing.

I am reviewing similar music over at my new blog, check it out if you’d like:
http://outskirting.wordpress.com

  bananatree wrote @

This is my new favourite music blog.


Leave a comment