analog scene

Analog Scene updates with fresh tracks and commentary on art and music throughout the work week. If you like what you hear send the artist some naked pix of yourself. Just make sure the nudes are tasteful, sexy, and original.

i wish i had a monome. daedelus does.

monome.jpg

The product featured in the above picture is a Monome and it’s essentially and awesome, über-pricy keyboard with lights and buttons that you plug up via USB to your computer. After that, you grab a compatible program, some tracks and loops and you’re ready to go. They’re so incredibly awesome and I definitely wish I had the money for one. Alas, I don’t so I’ll just post about a dude who uses Monome in his live show.

Daedelus is the name and homeboy has been making intelligent dance music and eletronica since 2001. The track I’m sharing with you today is called “At My Heels” and it’s from the album, Denies the Day’s Demise. In the song, Daedelus uses an excellent sample of someone reading a story about the Greek mythological God, Daedalus along with ridiculously cool lo-fi orchestral loops and high tempo drum tracks. It’s a really incredible hodge podge of sounds and voice that creates a really fun song that it as dark as it predominately silly. I’ve been repeating the song all day as I happened to stumble upon in it my library while haphazardly searching for something to post. I think it’s an incredible track and I’ll hope you’ll enjoy it too.

If you need more Daedelus after this, you’ll be happy to know that homeboy just released his new 2008 album, Live at Low End Theory and is touring in support of it.


Daedelus- At My Heels
right click and save as to download.

Kyle

No comments yet»

Leave a comment